• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

We Need To Pull It Together

Gorge’s Edit: I agree about the whole thing except for the part about some of the leaders not being very “active”. Leaders are still human and we have school, and homework, and vacation, and families, so don’t expect us to be on ALL the time. If we don’t show up for like a week, then we are probably on vacation…. School has just started up again and I have loads of homework and studying to do. This army is not ALL of my life so I’m not on it for hours after hours….I’m just pointing this out….

The following are my opinions only, this isn’t a command, it’s a request from me. The following does not represent the thoughts or opinions of the leaders.

We need to pull it together. Team Gold is starting to fall. There. I said it. We’ve had so many people retiring, thinking about retiring, and if we keep this up Team Gold is going to fall. Firsties(so what if it’s not a word?), be nice. Don’t give people a reason to leave. Remember a reason to leave is attention, I know I’ve used that word a lot this past couple days, but it’s true. People will do weird things for attention.

Another thing, leaders, be active.(I’m just going down the ranks list people) Seriously. Spice, you’re on a lot, but you’re always on brb. TJ, I don’t think I’ve seen you on for a week. Swan, your on more than usual(at least to me), good. Gorge, I haven’t seen you on a lot. Alien, I haven’t seen you on recently. Leboto, honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever seen you on. Mangis the P, I don’t think I’ve ever seen you on either, unless you really did up your xat name and I didn’t realize it was you. Jj, you’ve been on a lot and you realize the issues going on. You get a cookie. Sammy, nevermind…  I’m not gonna go on the rest of the owner line, but ya’ll need to be active. I’m gonna quote one of my favorite TV shows, Kid Nation, here with my own little spin on this quote. If people rebel/retire, other people rebel/retire. If other people rebel/retire, there will be no order. If there’s no order society will start to break down. Simple enough, we need people on to reinforce the rules.

Also, a couple people hating you is not a good reason to retire. Tons of people hate me–Koolstar, Shmallow, Ace(he thinks I’m out for his job XD), and do you think I care? For every person that likes you there’s gonna be someone who hates you. I seriously laugh anytime someone over the internet criticizes me.(I was laughing a lot when KoEX was alive XD) Why? Because it’s so funny that someone you don’t even know judges you negatively and uses his own time just to bug you. I’m not saying ignore every criticism, there’s such a thing as constructive criticism. If someone says “I HATE U UR SO STOOPID!” that’s just rude, but if someone says “Your not a good leader, you need to be more active” well then now you know why they hate you and how you can improve. 😀

The final conclusion?

Be nice. Reinforce the rules. Ignore it when people hate you for no reason. Find something fun for us to do to keep people from retiring.

– – Liva ❤

P.S. Pup says he’s gonna be on chat as a retired leader.

10 Responses

  1. Well said. 🙂

  2. Mangis the P is on vacation still thats why she isnt on. 😀 ~Addme

  3. mangis the p is molly xD

    AND YOUR HAPPY ABOUT THT Y ADDME?!

  4. i dont hate u but i do know u want my rank

  5. Liva the only reason you haven’t seen me in a week is because im one of the only ppl in team gold that’s in pacific time, plus I just saw swan and gorge yesterday so they’re perfectly active

  6. Well, I Might Consider Not Retiring But You Don’t Know The Decision…Maybe Not…Nope. Anyways, I’m Going Hunting On The 9th Of January To Shoot My New 12 Gauge Shotgun. It’s The Day Before My 12th Birthday! I’m Turning 12 On Tenth And So Is Lilhuk!
    ~Koolstar5 Black Eagle Of USA

  7. yeh when i see spice i always gtg. when tj is on he always has to gtg when i come on. (lol) and when gorge is on i see him as on brb. time zones eh? anoying huh?

  8. but gorge i will come back if you unmerge

  9. I is on vaca, ill be back tomorrow lol

Comment below

