• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

The Dawn Of Greatness

 This army, Team Gold was created by kids, for kids with a passion for fun. Niether I or Spice knew what we were in for, and today, I still don’t. This army is supposed to be a fun place, for kids, to hang out, battle, and most importantly, have fun.

Have you ever heard your grandparents, or mom and dad complain about how they or other people made a way for society to be this way, and if any of the people who helped make it this way, saw how we act now, or lived now, they would turn over in their graves? That’s how I feel, I come on chat, I am automatically accused of being “a fake noob” and kicked repeatedly and banned for my name. If I knew this army would’ve ended up like this, I would have never even thought of putting any effort into creating it.

As I said before, this is an army for kids, something to make them feel like they actually can accomplish something in life, a game that sets them apart from the rest of their friends on Club Penguin. But no, I always see somebody complaining about being cyber bullied, somebody being cursed out, and the worse part is, our moderators and owners are the main ones doing it. It’s time for somebody to actually take a stand. Haven’t you noticed, every army that supports the use of profanity either falls terribly, or dies. Think of the Nachos, they had their chance as number 1 and actually defeated the “Great Army Of Club Penguin” alone. Later, when their great leader, Person1233 retired, their cursing levels went out of control, they became corrupt, and they started to fall. Another example, the UMA, they went from number 1 army, to number 3, then to 7th, and to 11th, and now they struggle to get a full chat through out the day. Why? Because they don’t know what to say, and when  to say it. People these days act like they have no home training  just because they are on a computer? This army will go no where without a nice, moderated chat. Think about ACP, people are always saying they’re number 1, just because of their name? No, UMA became number 1 and stay there, despite their name, Nachos became the number 1 army, despite their name. And we’re big enough to be the 3rd largest army, I don’t care what any news site says about it, CPUC or whatever it’s called. We know who we are, what we are, and what we are capable of.

To Tj: You are a great leader, you post, you’re on chat, and no matter how long you’ve been in CP armies, you know how to lead. As usual, people start off with good statements, and then go move to the negative. Tj, you may be a great leader, you may post, but you need to give this army more time. This army will grow, and will continue to grow, but as a great person once said before, you need to help us to help you. You are who you are, you’re the leader of the 3rd largest army, and no matter how many “bad days” we have, we are still one of the largest armies there is. So lead your butt off, treat this army like you would treat a child. Love it, care for it, and help it to grow, nourish it with great leadership and groom it with perfection.

To Spice: You are a great leader most of the time. You brought this army from nothing to the 3rd largest army, in a little over a year with the help of Swan, Tj, and other great leaders. Now here’s your turn. Your “greatness” is getting to your head, and I know you have always been like this, but think about this, the Celtics owned the lakers with great strategies, but at the end they lost because of foul play. Their main tactic was to double team their best play, and right now, it seems to me that you think you’re Kobe Bryant, you think you’re the best, but look what the CP army world has done to you, you never pass the ball, you hold it, and you don’t show any effort of team work anymore. How do you expect to be a great leader when you never give anybody else the credit, you are mostly always idle at UMA chat or looking for armies to merge with you? This is your army, stick to it, you did not creat the UMA, and you did not create Xat. How do you expect your army to grow but you constantly are always in “lala land” waiting to win the lottery by becoming first, your troops don’t listen to you, because they don’t know you, they think this is a secret part of Club Penguin, that is lowly moderated. That is sad. This is supposed to be an army, not just a chat room, not just a blog, but a devoted army, that actually stands for something. Act like it. There are many other people who want your job, who deserve it, who really care about this army, like Liva, Dan, and San Chivas. They are also great leaders, they deserve the spot, and if they could get it, this army would be on top. I recommend 4 leaders, and that’s what we will have when I choose the right one.

To Ace: You seem to have great army experience, and you claim to have been in CP armies for around 2 years, and you are also great at graphics. You seem to know how to lead a battle, you seem yo know how to bring an army to the top, you seem to be a great person. You seem. This army is at the dawn of greatness, and this Renaissance is going great. Here’s what YOU’RE doing wrong, you’re caring more about graphics than this army, you are in multiple armies and you don’t SEEM to be helping us rise, mostly every president makes a promise in their lives to change something, if not all. And the result, they don’t do it, or do the opposite. I want you to make a change, I can sit on chat for hours upon hours waiting for somebody to actually fix something, but no, you guys know exactly how to lead an army, exactly what you all should do, and exactly how to make Team Gold “ACP big.” Well here’s a secret, a little over half of the people that go on ACP chat are in ACP, the rest are just retired army leaders, noobs who want to advertise their noob army, that will never go anywhere, and other army leaders who are jealous, jealous of what they have, and jealous of what they can’t achieve. Ace, you are the first second generation leader (sounds like an oxymoron) to ever lead with Tj and Spice. Make the best of it, because when they’re gone, their legends will stay, because the writing on the sites walls. The more and more you think about it, the more devoted you get. You’re first response to this post may be “Screw you” but after you really think about it, you’ll agree. You want to be the leader of the first largest army? Act like it. We shall no longer hide our power, but a great hero shall arise and shatter this dark shadow that lays over Team Gold. I hope one day, that will be you.

~@Ice Mixed@~

29 Responses

  1. Longest post ever… xD

  2. This post is so accurate, it should be in CPA :).
    This entire post is true. Spice MOST OF THE TIME just waits there and stares for something to happen instead of motivating everyone. You gotta work for it and earn it.

    Ace is a bit lazy. Ish. When I went on chat for Army Training ACE set up, he wasn’t there! I’m good at listening and looking at things that are there. Once you schedule things, it’s like glue. You either have to delete it or stick it there.

    This is many reasons why many troops go and join other armies. THIS is why I’m better respected in WW than any army I’m in because of THIS.

  3. O_O Ice made a post…. I appreciate what you said about me but I have a question. What exactly do you mean MORE time. Whenever I’m on the computer, I’m on TG chat. Even when I’m at a swim meet or hanging out at the beach I check the TG site with my iPhone and also see what other armies/ Army news sites are saying about us.

    Btw:
    Ice=Total Celtics fan xD

  4. that was beautiful lol.

  5. Omg we need Ice to come back, xD, everything she said was soo dang true

  6. The only other person who posts like this is Liva… I sure am glad I’m not her xP!!!!!!

    • ICE MIXED IS AWESOME!!!!

    • Creepy, I just had dream you said that same thing like two months ago >.<

      But yeah, epic rants FTW

      • SO DID I!!!! I had major de ja vous about an eighth of the way through TJ’s part. it was when ice said “as usual, people wtart off with good comments and end with bad ones” or whaever. Liva we are simmilar in so many ways its almost scary. O.o

        T

  7. *claps* i agree with everthin ya said ice, xD, cpuc

  8. Ice!!! We really need u back and its true! everything u did say was true! 🙂

  9. Wow Ice. That was an amazing post. 😀 I haven’t seen you in over a year 😦

  10. Ice i dont even know you and i feel like you should have never left. (btw, about the cussouts, thats the exact reason my dad doesn’t let me go onto any Xat.com sites. Not TG, not my BFF’s, not ANY of them. That means that if you all want mee to be 100% active, then moderators, like myself, and a lot of the owners really need to mork on moderation ((sometimes even in food *chew* not calling any of you fat)))

    T

  11. not to mention if i want my xat.com privalges forthe first time (yes every time i was on i was breaking a rule or two), i have to let my dad sit beside me on the computer and i have to show him how it’s run so you guys had better not act up. THIS WILL BE RANDOM.

    T

  12. uh…. this post made me wanna choke ice mixed. O-O just saying .

  13. Oh i forgot to say ,Tori… ur really not that important O_O

Comment below

