• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Owner Active Count

You have 3 days to comment. Otherwise demotion.

I promised some troops that they would receive owner. Why? They earned it, have the qualities of a leader and can help enhance the performance of the army. But to do so, some owners have to be fired. This is step 1 of a few steps to reduce the number of owners. Just fill out this form if you want to keep your rank.

  1. Club Penguin Username
  2. Rank in Team Gold
  3. How Active Are You. (Be Honest.)
  4. Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army

The last question must be answered in Paragraph Form. Also, a little note for the army. I am back from my short inactivities. I promise you that all the problems in Team Gold will be tackled by all the leaders and especially me. That might mean that strictness might become stronger and stronger. But the faster you cooperate, the faster the problems get solved. Comment Owners, and comment fast.

~Jerry

18 Responses

  1. active

  2. 1st
    Rico20819
    4ic
    from 1-10 8
    demote lazy and inactive owners and mods and promote ppl that deserve it

  3. ok fine

    Allen1991

    3ic

    on a scale from 1 to 10 im either 9.5 or 9 out of 10

    we should make accounts on other games make youtube vids (people can guest star on TGMuzic)

    Thats about it

  4. Club Penguin Username 11cartoons77
    Rank in Team Gold 4ic
    How Active Are You. (Be Honest.) 1-10 is 9 noones perfect
    Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army
    shorten the blog its hard to get to orgainize it like my sites and lots more ideas… CARTOONS

  5. my penguin name: kubakuba (banned)
    my rank: leader
    active: yes
    i help army of team red or team gold

  6. 1. Club Penguin Username – Kali99
    2. Rank in Team Gold – 4ic (I think)
    3. How Active Are You. (Be Honest.)-7
    4. Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army – I think some ideas that will help with this army is to have ton of contest. If we have more contest, more people would want to come on the site everyday. For example we can have a contest to win xats. Another one would be to start doing the medals thing, just because i think it is fun and people can be show-offs, or you can start a badges thing where people can earn badges for doing things. For ex. being extremely active

    P.S. can we change the white bg with the pengs? Its getting annoying =/ not that I dont like the peng in it i just think its to bright

  7. Sasgirl910
    Lieutenant General
    9
    There are many improvements to be had for Team Gold. I think there should be mods and owners under test. Also, fighting should not be allowed on main chat; it scares new people away. Another thing, ranks need to be updated more and we need a better way to keep track of how fast people are getting to their next promotion. I know lots of good member troops that just aren’t getting promoted, even though they attend many battles. Troops also need to be less lazy! It drives me crazy! D:< So, I think that our policy should be like, if you're on the chat, you have to be able to go on CP at a second's notice. I have many more ideas but I don't want to flood this page thing. xD
    Thank-youu!

  8. Alienpop
    General
    Out of 5: 3 D:
    Well, I do like how recruiting and training is everyday, but it kinda stresses me out because I have to do a sport at that time!!! I believe we should have fun days once in a while because I think all this training can be overwhelming and we need a day to unwind and have fun. I also suggest a meeting once every month to be held to put our noggins together to make up new and awesome tactics! Thanks!

    P.S. sorry for my inactivity! I have to get up super early for morning algebra, go to school, come home to do homework, then I go on for an hour on TG, eat dinner, head straight to b-ball practice, then I go to sleep! I will try my best to squeeze things in!

  9. Club Penguin Username: Liva148
    Rank in Team Gold: General, I think…
    How Active Are You. (Be Honest.): Decently active. I get on chat everyday, whilst I have had to miss a few events recently, I still try to make it to the ones that I can.

    Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army:

    Well, first, of course, demoting and cutting back on owners. So many owners abuse their power and really aren’t helping the army in any way by being an owner. Now, this brings me to the point I’ve been making a lot–Do you really need the rank you have? A lot of people are owners. Why? Why do they need to be owners? The only thing they’re offering is activity and that’s not something they can’t offer as mods. If we really considered this for everyone’s rank I think we would have way less high ranks.

    Secondly, we need to stagger our events. We end up having a few weeks of total inactivity(maybe a few training/recruiting sessions here or there) and then one week of 2 hour battles everyday. Everyone is pumped up for the first one or two battles but by the fourth one no one really cares.

    I probably have more but I’m currently really tired and can’t really think straight.

  10. FREEZYPINK
    head general
    very active
    I think while recruiting or training,the higher ranks should be just as active as anybody else if not more since higher ranks are looked up to.i wont call out names,though i see alot of higher ranks just giving orders while we need to be all out there,puttin in work.so my idea is when its time to get on cp,everybody should get on cp.

  11. Sky380
    4ic
    9.99999998
    I think we should do mre training and less recruiting. 59%training and 41% recruiting

  12. Teamgold10
    3ic/2ic
    9

    One idea ive had is… give new troops lessons every day at a certain time like classes about cp warfare , tactics, and how to earn more ranks!! This will help them get stronger and smart quickly.. and the routine will work all the time with every new recruit that comes! Also a very new page that indeed can teach new troops about cp warfare too!! Instead of telling new troops do this do that! they should actually learn to do it in a short amount of time by explaining to them the concept of the tactic. This will help them recruit better, Follow orders better, and fight better at wars , and it will teach them that side conversations r no more important than, The events we are having on cp at that time!!

  13. Teamgold10
    3ic/2ic
    9

    One idea ive had is… give new troops lessons every day at a certain time like classes about cp warfare , tactics, and how to earn more ranks!! This will help them get stronger and smart quickly.. and the routine will work all the time with every new recruit that comes! Also a very new page that indeed can teach new troops about cp warfare too!! Instead of telling new troops do this do that! they should actually learn to do it in a short amount of time by explaining to them the concept of the tactic. This will help them recruit better, Follow orders better, and fight better at wars , and it will teach them that side conversations r no more important than, The events we are having on cp at that time!! It’s a good idea.. I might aswell lead the classes!

  14. 1.Club Penguin Username:lilhuk
    2.Rank in Team Gold:3ic
    3.How Active Are You. (Be Honest.)Very active
    4.Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army
    Give a test to moderators to see how good they are because most moderators are not applying by the rules so we could give them a test to see if they deserve moderator

  15. 1. Trackdude20

    2.3ic

    3. 7 out of 10

    4.Udating pages a little more

  16. 1. Club Penguin Username – Kali99
    2. Rank in Team Gold – 4ic
    3. How Active Are You. (Be Honest.)7
    4. Ideas That You Think Will Help The Army – Starting a medals system and a badges system, for the badges u would earn them for doing special things like making it to 3 events in a row or something like tht

Comment below

