• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Getting back in the authors' seat

Jerry2: No more promotions at little things (Recruiting sessions, Training sessions, etc.) The only promos you can get are on promotion day and in mid-way promotions (When half the month has gone by). And especially no more than 1 promotion per week.

Jerry: Owners, advertise this post as much as you can! Lets get 40+ minimum at these events! It’s possible because we’re TEAM GOLD!

INVASIONS AND DEFENSES

1. Invasions
Northern Lights & Ice Pond
When: Saturday & Sunday
Times For Saturday: 2:00PST, 3:00MST, 4:00CST, 5:00EST 10:00UK PM
Times For Sunday: 3:00PST, 4:00MST, 5:00CST, 6:00EST, 11:00UK PM(srry UK)

2. Defences
Cozy & Berg
When: Saturday & Sunday
Times For Saturday: 4:00PST, 5:00MST, 6:00CST, 7:00EST(Sorry UK)
Times For Sunday: 1:00PST, 2:00MST, 3:00CST, 4:00EST, 9:00UK

I’ve noticed that we, as an army, have the biggest chat, or the second biggest chat, of all CP armies. Am I being cocky? No. It’s true, even CPAC says it. Our chat is big. Sunday we had 43 on chat. Saturday, 57. We just have plainly huge chats. Does this make us the number 1 largest army? No! According to CPAC, and all CP armies, you must have a big chat and big or even bigger CP numbers. Take ACP and IW for instance. ACP had 75 on chat and 45 on CP at their vs IW battle. If we could all be on CP, we’d be number 1 army by now. 57 to 45 would’ve been an easy win. Now this all boils down to two things.

Get more active. Get on Club Penguin. Seriously, if we would get our lazy butts off of chat and onto CP, we’d be first already. If our mods and owners would do their jobs more to help get everybody on CP, we’d be 1st largest army by now. If we’d stop going AFK or ‘getting sick’ every time there’s a recruiting session, we’d be number 1 by now. If we would’ve stop being lazy a long time ago, we would’ve been number 1 by now. This is why we need more control, less irresponsible mods and owners, and actually people who deserve and have earned their ranks. No more of this pathetic-ness. Firing and demotions will be inact from now until December 14th. We will not stand for disappointment. We will stand for great leadership, power, and authority, or we will not stand at all.

This is the official return of the Renaissance. Let’s bring back our legacy.

~Spice Ice116

Comment if you can make it;

1. Yes & Yes

2. No (sorry) & Yes

Golds who make it will get 3 promos each.

NOTE: Training and recruiting all week.

We Start Logging On
More and More come on with Smiles
The Town begins to get full
Lower Half of Town Yellow
5 minutes Later, Town Becomes Full.
Chat 15 Minutes Before Tactic Session

Good Job, 40+ On CP, 35+ On Chat, epic success. Good Job for a Tuesday. Continue to be active! (UK, we will get more events for you)

Advertisements

28 Responses

  1. First

  2. Im always active. :p But I have school. Im almost always on chat. 😀

  3. 2nd

  4. =O i was close enough,and i agree

  5. I agree

  6. I dunno if I can make it.You never know my schedule of the day.Its an honest fact that my day is NEVER planned. 😛

  7. 1 yes & Maybe 2.Yes & maybe

  8. 1. Yes

    2. Yes

  9. idk

  10. 1. Yes, Maybe
    2. No, Yes

    Spice that is absolutely true as we could easily be the #1 army but It’s pure laziness. People have started to complain about comment on a post or be demoted but It’s just because people are getting lazy and only go on club penguin for promotion events. Apart from that nice post 😀

  11. Ya ppl ARE lazy Ive been to TWO un scheduled recruitments Ive havent been on TG for WEEKS. Lizz and Linklovr were the ones recruiting the most.

  12. I can make it all

  13. 1. Yes and No
    2. No and Yes 🙂

  14. 1. Maybe and maybe
    2. Yes and maybe

  15. ill be there for all

  16. *Cough* ACP had 75+ on CP during the Practice Battle with IW! *Cough*

  17. I can come too.

  18. all are maybes and who are we fighting?

  19. I can make it

  20. Maybe, but I will try to make it. But no promises

  21. 1. Maybe Maybe

    2. Maybe Maybe

  22. Maybe and no.

  23. 1. IDK
    2. IDK

  24. as long as my connection or loading cp doesnt fail ill be on (thumbsup)

Comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: