• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Apologies-Road to Success

Listen to me guys, almost ALL armies have been in times like this before a huge example is the Nachos, they were in this times and they got back in their feet and are now the #3 army, you wanna know how they got that? RECRUITING AND COMING TO EVENTS. Its as simple as that, please guys PLEASE help TG to stop being in this hard time. Lets get back to our glory days when we reached 35+ people.

What do you say?

Motivation is a key factor in winning wars

Hello Team Gold. I am writing this post off of my cellphone while in the comfort of my bed. As you may or may not know is that I am unable to get up because of the fact that I have 3 broken ribs. I was hit by a car while taking a stroll in the park. Garret (Or Sas, your names confuse me), God had nothing to do with that accident. I will be postponing my retirement until January 5. Now enough about me. It’s time to talk about you guys.

A few months ago, TG was doing quite well. Things took a turn for the worst. Now we are out of the Top ten, after being placed 3rd just a week ago. I am not going to sit here and do nothing and watch as TG begins to crumble.

Honestly, I could have been a better leader. I didn’t do as much as I could, even after promising you that there would be a change in TG. Change there was, not the kind that I hoped or expected.

Now we are stranded on an island, with no directions to get back in the comfort and security of our home. After reading many of our leader’s posts, I realized how stupid I was for failing you. I knew our struggles weren’t hidden. But I continued to let the problems get out of hand. That ends now.

Operation Back On Our Feet is now taking effect. After reading Ganger’s plan, I have come to accept it and to enforce it to the greatest potential that I can. However, I have some plans for my own.

TG is a great army. We all know that, except the bastards outside the army that read the biasness of CPAC. We have our own special ways of handling problems, but we stick together like family, like the kind we had in GT. All the leaders ask now is to hold on together and put on some Krazy Glue because this is going to be one hell of a ride.

I will be starting a separate operation, Noobs to Legends. As you know, Op. N.T.L was to take effect in the early days of the merge. But as stated above, my laziness prevented that. In our times of distress, I think it’s an excellent time to implement the specialized program.

Operation Nobs to Legends is a procedure, like Boot Camp, where teachers teach students, the troops, the ways of a true legend. In addition, the teachers will educate the troops even further. They will learn how to lead in a battle, how to handle emergencies and so many other things that are vital in the army’s success. More on these details later on a different post.

Now TG, this is our road to success, our road to recovery, and our road to finishing all the goals we had in mind. Stop thinking the negative, and start thinking positive. No more fights, the days of chaos are over. Hear me out TG, this is a new era. We are different from the days we were created. There’s just one last question to inquire. What are we? The response is clear. We are the best damn thing that has ever happened to this CP Army Community. And we will continue our fight to glory. This is no ordinary army, this is the army of legends, true soldiers and a Golden Fist of Fury. It’s time to punch our enemies in the face and kill them with our swords. For we are one, and we shall prevail.

This is Team Gold: The Return of The Great.

~Jerry

(Note: I kindly request for anyone viewing this post to spread it on the chat and to comment on it. Chat Rally soon to be held.)

Comment below

