• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Retirment

Well team gold i am not gonna make this a sad story i am gonna make it fast and tell the reason why. First off it was great now team gold you guys teach me a lot and i am great full for it.The reason i am retire is i am tired of this army big time offense this army dose nothing but complain,back stab and act retarded to one another,and i am tired of seeing it,for instance i was on one day and so was Tj and u know how people have nicknames for other people so i called Tj a gayfish because his user name is goldfish it wasn’t permanent of a nickname just a joke and knowing Tj he over reacted and banished me………For one stupid joke……Are you joking.I am sick of team gold with the consistent going to a main or owner telling some fake bullshit for they can have there position.I roll my eyes every time at this.I`am not going to try to stop this why cant we be like other armies who are eager to be number one.No wonder we weren’t in our top 10 spot before look at us.Almost every time we need to repeat something a million times until u get it.Other armies they don’t even need to be told,They just do it.Other armies must laugh at us.one thing going on right now NW and ACP’s fight look at there sights they manger to comment almost 100 the look at us we don’t comment we get 20 if were lucky.We need this motivation to comment let alone be #1 so stop thinking about this just do it.I bet most of you whoever is reading this that’s a mod is like YAY ANOTHER CHANCE TO BE A OWNER.We shouldn’t be like that,and don’t comment u owners and main saying we don’t do this if u are then open your eyes and wake up out of this fantasy. We do for u mains you just don’t want to admit the fact that your army is falling.How dose this sound no joke here if you guys make it to the number 2 spot ill pay you all 1000 xats each.Not joking.But maybe this is the motivation you guys need.I am not helping you anymore team gold you have to help yourself. With as much love rico

36 Responses

  1. Hey Its Rodog226
    Rico I Cant Belive Your Quitting 😦
    But..
    I Will Always Remember Youu Best Friend!!!

  2. … Im srry good bye

  3. A joke is when two or more people laugh. I was not laughing. It was not funny. I also asked you several times to stop, but you just went on and on. You were bugging me so much, that you made me go crazy. I’m sorry you had to retire like this, but when someone in power asks you to stop, you should stop.

  4. Bye Rico..

  5. Oh, Rico Rico Rico.*shakes head* I thought I saw more patience in you. It is true I kinda sound like Liva, :3 but maybe thats because we SHOULD act like Liva. Anywho,I thought you had, well a future in TG. Like you’d be here a LONG time. But, as you can see, I was wrong. You need more patience and a brighter attitude. Step it up and keep that in mind.

    P.S. you need better grammar :3

    ~Nikkiiiii ;] </3

    • I disagree. 1st off u don’t sound like Liva ( Liva’s wayyyyyy cooler than u, she would NEVER talk like my mom n correct your grammar like that ), you sound like his/her mother. and I’m sure he/she has patience, but you could only have so much patience. And YOU need a brighter attitude ( honestly who talks like that: “Anywho,I thought you had, well a future in TG. Like you’d be here a LONG time. But, as you can see, I was wrong. You need more patience and a brighter attitude. Step it up and keep that in mind.” ? what are we from the 60s? you sound like my grandma! Well she doesn’t even talk like that! ), to see that Team Gold is falling apart! because of people like u who cant see that! And don’t correct peoples grammar, it’s annoying like crazy!

      ( your probably gonna say something like “little missy! don’t be rude to each other! You need a MUCH brighter attitude!” who says brighter attitude anyway? )

      ~Eris~

      P.S your signature weird………….

  6. you are absolutely right ( please don’t ban me for saying this (wary) ), sometimes when I go on people are either being stupid and dumb, making fun of leaders, or just being noobs. People don’t respect rules, like no links; when no owners r on people ALWAYS put on links, leaders, or each other its a joke. to them this is just a chat to talk to their friends, not an army. Where all to “lazy” to go on club penguin for wars and recruits, to lazy to respect rules/leaders and each other. of course there to sides to every story ( my mom says that 🙂 ), like with TJ: he said he asked u to stop countless times and you were being annoying, while you say it was just a silly joke and it didn’t mean anything. Another thing: when there’s a war on, owners/mods mute poeple who aren’t on. The only problem is they mute everyone else who is on after they clearly told them they were on and helping. Its so annoying! I know u have to have disaplen but still! There MUST be another way! Its kinda discouraging to be on club penguin listening to the leaders, and doing what your told than muted for the umpteenth time because one guy wasn’t on club penguin. Its also annoying when owners fight each other during a war, like when ace made another army or something Nico went crazy and said bad stuff about Saint Spice, the other mods, and Team Gold in general. He muted everyone every 3 seconds it seemed and we lost because we weren’t told anything, the only thing we knew was that there was a war on! Another thing that’s annoying is when people ask for mods. I’ve been here for almost a year and I’m not a mod. I haven’t been ale to make a lot of wars ( I’ve been busy with school ), but that doesn’t mean I don’t work hard. They just think if they ask nicely they’d get to be main owners! 1st off its not ALL about status! I’m perfectly fine being a member! There’s a saying that goes: pigs get fat, hogs get slaughtered. it means if your greedy you’d get “slaughtered”. Be grateful for what u have! I’m sorry you have to leave this way, and we will all miss you. Good bye.

    Hope you might change your mind ( but I won’t blame you if you don’t ),

    ~Eris~

  7. Rico D:

  8. D: Urghhhhhhhh

  9. Awgh Rico! 😥 bye

  10. Tj u can screw off the reason i kept going is that u banned me the first which pissed me offand not saying that your all good u suck as a leader u swear like no tomorrow when ever your on

  11. Thank god someone realizes it.Hes totally right

  12. okay let me translate this in your first grade education Tj (your name),can,screw,off(fuck off) I(me) kept calling you a gayfish because you banned me the first time i said it,3rd part don’t get to flustered here a lot of pre-k students cant understand this.You (tj) suck as a leader you swear like theirs no tomorrow(you swear a lot) Do u need your mom to read this to you or r u all set?

  13. okay dont fite and tj is a good leader

  14. we will fight because he sucks at a leader

  15. nick im sick of you kissing ass for u can be a higher rank

  16. Hee hee That’s true, Rico 😛 Nick ish a butt kissehhh *hehe*

  17. Tj why dont u replay to what i said?

  18. Nikki stop your ridiculous story about me not helping team gold is Hilarius your the one who quit team gold because your boyfriend quit u need more Patience and a brighter attitude u were no help to team gold most of the time u weren’t active Have a nice day.

  19. Ok, first off, Rico, I didn’t quit because of Phantom, accually, I didn’t quit at all! I RETIRED because my parents hated Team Gold. This shows how good of a friend YOU are of me and Phantom. And, I didn’t even know Phantom quit. I have all the patience I need, with help of a pesky little sibling. I’m sorry I didn’t have a bright attitude while saying it, I was in a bad mood. Have a nice day to you, too, sir. :l

    P.S. Fix your attitude, or I’m not gunna fix mine!!

    ~Nikki 🙂

  20. Oh, and not many people make an improvement on TG. Only a few mains and 2ics do, but that’s pretty much all.

  21. When will TG merge or rebel…

  22. nikki dont give me that first i was only friends with phantom not u and you didnt quit because of that i didnt want to say the real reason you quit because u were sad phantom quit and u werent being a high rank thats what made u quit not your parents. good day 😀

  23. Oh my God, Rico you little basturddd. You have NO IDEA what’s going on in my family. So fix your damn attitude and admit that your wrong. Like I said, I didn’t even KNOW Phantom quit, because l barely came on BECAUSE OF MY PARENTS. He never even came on so how would ANYONE know he quit? And, I was nice to you because Phantom was and I thought you were my friend, too. But, obviously, you were just playing me. Oh, and I think a 5ic’s a pretty high rank.

    ~Nikki, the one who agrees with TJ on Rico being a big a** biotch…

  24. Nikki u didn’t agree with tj till i pointed out the obvious so stfu grow up and u admit your wrong dont reply because anything coming out of your mouth is a lie.

  25. Yes, I didn’t agree with TJ untill you pointed out the UNTHRUTHFULLNESS (hee hee)and, I realised you were a jerk, thus making agree with TJ. Believe me I would be on TG at this very moment right now, but I can’t because of my parents. I miss TG and I never would have quit because of Phantom. I have other friends on TG and I would happily chat with them, and I could live without Phantom. It’s not like I was madly in love with him ROFL. That’d be a fail :P… Anywho, your not the boss of Nikki so I can reply to anything I want to. I shall not lie to you, Rico, because how disappointing would God be if he found out. Thou shall not lie, and I am falling this commandment. I am not lying.

    ~Nikki, the one who has not once lied to Rico :3

  26. following*

  27. Oh, and you should reply to this cuz, I’m not done untill I’m proven right. If you dont reply to this, you need to seriously man up xDDD

    —Nikki <333 🙂

  28. You just pointed out i was right 😀 dumb broad

  29. Ehhh, the thing about me agree with TJ thing? How does that make mehh a “dumb broad” because I am telling you what you said was right?

  30. because u admit i was right and u were siding with tj

  31. It still doesn’t make me a “dumb broad” because I’m not lying to you? Its true I didn’t side with TJ untill later, when I learned how rude you were. Ehhhh, think before you write something *hehe*

    ~NIKKKKKIIII 🙂

Comment below

