• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

EPIC

Hello fellow soldiers. If you haven’t noticed I have updated a few of the pages. You should check out Ranks and Chat page first. On Ranks page, I have added additional positions so you can work extra hard 😉 13 positions on Member line (temporary), 6 positions on Moderator line, and 3 positions on Owner line (as always), which totals 25 positions in total. On Chat page, I have created a new set of rules. There are seven (7) rules in total, including the Golden Rule… Each of these general rules has bullet points to specify what is not acceptable. *No more loop holes from nubs now.* At the end of each rule, there is a punishment guideline too. 

MORE GOOD NEWS! Many of you are bored and tired of the same old thing… Recruit, Train, Chat, Recruit, Train, Chat, Recruit, Train, Chat… you get the idea. So let’s change that. I recently talked to a couple of the other owners; we had a meeting and expressed our ideas. During the meeting, I noted down what I thought you guys would enjoy and what could bring more recruits. For instance, who remembers Team Gold Court? Haven’t had that in a long time, but now we’re bringing it back! Team Gold Court is going to be very different from the old one. We will have a hand-picked jury (3-5)  for every case and we will have much, much more to come of this. I’ll elaborate about Team Gold Court and the positions another time when we are ready.. We’re also thinking of starting an all new Team Gold Boot Camp. At Boot Camp all soldiers will be trained by their Superiors. We will build you character into a leader by teaching various tactics, how to perform in different situations, etc. You will learn a lot and have loads of fun. Don’t you think this is a great way to keep us alive? I do. It’ll be a blast. 

I also thought about making more graphics for the site and chat to make them look more sexy than they already are. Plus, few of you have complained that the playlist doesn’t work or it doesn’t have the type of music you like so I’m going to make a new one. I might have a playlist for the top 3 favored genres too. I am also going to start using the polls to grasp an idea of YOUR ideas. I will try to have a Weekly Poll. So every week you can vote on this and that on whatever the topic may be. We are also going to have parties and award “ceremonies” like ‘Penguin of the Month‘. Other than all that incredibly awesomeness, I am also going to open official Team Gold social accounts. Meaning, I am going to make a Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, (possibly MySpace), and an RSS to keep track of all the updates on these accounts. Below is an idea of how we are going to use each of these accounts besides RSS to become more noticed.

  • Twitter: Frequent updates of what’s going on 
  • Facebook: To post pictures and videos
  • Youtube: Upload videos of battles, invasions, randomness at chat
Those are the main accounts I will be making for now. I won’t be managing these accounts alone either. I will pick certain people to help me manage each account. Once Team Gold Court and these accounts go through I will add the positions on a new Page. But for now let’s hope for the best. I am planning to get ALL of this done somewhat by January. I know January is a few months away but it takes time. I’m a real busy guy. Well that’s all for now. STAY SEXY!

~ Cheese5434

19 Responses

  1. Long…………………………………………… ………………………………………………. …………………… ……………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………… ………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………. …………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………… ………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  2. I agree with most of this, but I find the extra ranks excessive and the social networking sites distracting.

  3. the ranks.. : / but the rest seems good ;3 cheessyy<3 😀

  4. ARE YOU BORED OF THE SAME THING WELL NOW YOU CAN GO TO BOOT CAMP AND HAVE PEOPLE YELLING AT YOU.Really cheese i would of think that you would of thought of that.its recruiting practice battle and training put in one.

    • Rico, Cheese is doing good things for this army so don’t complain these are suggestions.

    • We arent yelling at them.. Boot camp is to give them a different perspective of the same old things we do.. To make it seem fun. Stop looking at the down side.. Oh wait there isnt one. 🙄

      • Yes there is cheese its PB and training put together.your to blinded by your ignorance.Your saying thats fun lol you just went ranting another pointless subject then you say boot camp is fun….

        • No there isn’t Rico. And first of all the only ignorant one here is you. Your not even a part of this army anymore. You barely come on.. so why the hell do you care? Boot camp IS supposed to be fun. And just because you don’t like recruiting and all that work, doesn’t mean you can come here criticizing something that DOES NOT interest you. Why do you even bother?

          • Well said. That is the sort of leader we need. That is what I’m like too. TAKE NO NONSENSE! To people that don’t care.

          • cheese your just wrong in every way possible.You just made a post saying lets not recruit and have fun?No one likes recruiting and you know it.But your so IGNORANT to write a comment back to me saying everyone likes it besides me.And you still say im ignorant.whatever cheese you’re wrong.Just because im not in the army doesn’t mean anything.I care for the army moron I did more in one day in that army that you ever will.

            • I didn’t make a post saying to not recruit Rico. And I never said that everyone else likes it besides you.. I said “And just because you don’t like recruiting and all that work, doesn’t mean you can come here criticizing something that DOES NOT interest you.” Now I’m the one who’s wrong? Your whole comment states things that I never said.. Don’t twist my words. And if you care then why is it that every time I see you comment on something, its negative. Oh and what you wrote, “I did more in one day in that army that you ever will.”, cracked me up. You know thats a lie.. and so does everyone else in Team Gold.

  5. Sounds great cheese. Im not on Facebook or Twitter but i am on Youtube so I could help with that. TG is sort of boring but this looks really promising for the army! Good work Cheese!!!!

  6. Sounds good.. JUST SAYING i haven’t gotten a promo since i left for the summer…

  7. Don’t talk about that ‘exy thing infront of me’.

  8. […] better. Owners are already working on the beta site and the plans that we first talked about in the EPIC post. Trust me, we will become stronger than before. (y) Let's all enjoy Thanksgiving just as much […]

Comment below

