• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Back.. Wid a vengeance

Yo it’s Tj,

So I’m back. For those of you who don’t know me, I was leader for about a year and a half and retired almost four months ago. I’ve decided to come back because I think that Team Gold could use some major changes (Currently planning these out). I hope to make this army as big as it was in its prime. Expect bigger sizes, promotions, and extreme changes in the moderator section of our army.

By the way, if you want to learn more about my TG history then you can click THIS.

Some random facts about me:

  • I’m 14 years old
  • I’m a freshman in highschool
  • I live in Southern California
  • I play guitar
  • I swim competitively all year-round
  • I play Minecraft
  • I play XBox (pc me for a MW3 session)
  • I will listen to any music except for country
  • I watch anime (Death Note, Bleach, and Soul Eater are my favorites)

So now that that’s that, I will give you my full CP/TG history (sort of):

I joined Club Penguin four and a half years ago after my cousin recommended it. I made my name Tj Crooks45 (don’t ask me why I added the 45). I had played Club Penguin for almost two years when I saw Spice Ice116 and Pupula56 recruiting on Walrus (my favorite server at the time). They were saying “SEARCH TEAM GOLD CHAT” (back then it made it through the filter). I searched it, thought I had to be a member (chat message), and disregarded it. The next day on Walrus I saw the same two penguins, Spice Ice116 and Pupula56 recruiting in the town. If Spice would not have responded to my question about the member thing, then I would not have been here today. I went on the chat and became a member. I hated TG at first, but I just stayed on for the lulz. I ended up liking TG and coming to a lot of events. I rose to become leader. I led TG through it’s ups and downs for a year and a half. About four months ago, I was becoming inactive. School was about to start, and I was getting busier than ever. So I decided to “retire” (not really, I just stayed as an adviser). I stuck around and watched TG, while temporarily writing for CPAC. About a week ago from the writing of this post, Spice retired from Team Gold. I was already thinking about returning to TG full-time, so I decided to step in and ask if I could be a leader again. So here I am today. I have a lot of plans for you Team Gold. You have no idea.

Signing off,

Tj Crooks45

15 Responses

  1. Welcome back Mr.Fishy.

  2. Yippie Dippie

  3. Welcome Back Tj (:

  4. welcome back

  5. TJ HOOKER HAS RETURNED?

  6. welcome back

  7. Hey TJ welcome back remember me?

  8. welcome back lol haven’t checked the site all week…

  9. i will listen to any music unless its from world war 2 o.O

Comment below

