• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Should we stop helping LT? and Message to DW …

Hello Team Gold. Yes, the question I ask is… Should we help Light Troops in their war with ACP?

I know this war is fun and there are plenty of exciting battles to attend. Why do I question our authority in this war? Here are some reasons why we should leave this war…..

* Light Troops show disturbing vulgarity towards young children in their site banners. Kingfunks4 head of CPAC site has made a post saying that LT have a certain amount of time to take this vulgarity off their site. If not, he says that he will refuse to put Light Troops banners on their site and threatens to exclude them from future Top 10’s. I know we are very close allies with LT but I think vulgarity showing dead ACP soldiers with blood pouring out is unacceptable and I worry that our repuation as a great army will turn bad if we continue to support this.

* FROM SOURCES: Apparently some LT troops have been cyber bullying ACP troops. I however, cannot be definite about this as someone told me this info. If this is true then why help an army that let’s their troops gang up on fellow CP gamers?

These are some reasons why we should opt out of this war. We don’t have to and by all means this is a very tense war with DCP and ACP vs TG, Nachos, LT and DW. It would be a shame if we had to leave this war. I just fear for our reputation. I ask you not to support these vulgar pictures but not fall out with LT. If LT just made their site and pics more fun and friendly then by all means we will support you as close allies.

One final thing. As ACP are invading our Capital Server, Snow Drift on Sat. Dark Warriors want to help us fight. However, they are not allowed to as it was a rule made by the invading army (ACP) If DW do come and help us, we will automatically lose our capital server. Message to DW: Thank you for your offer to help us but it is against the rules. We really want to keep our Capital

 

 

 

 

18 Responses

  1. One of my best posts yet 😉

  2. I AGREE WITH ADRO

  3. Mhmm and I think LT has been cyberbullying

  4. 1. Light Troops are allowed to do whatever they want. It’s their site. They have freedom of speech and assembly. It’s not your job to judge what they do or say.

    2. You can’t cyber bully someone through Xat/Club Penguin. Barely anybody knows anybody else here on Facebook or in real life. Words are words, but you can’t truly hurt someone if you don’t know them.

    3. You expect to be leader someday but you walk out on a war that’s fairly even? Our reputation isn’t on the line. We’re hurting CPAC more than they’re hurting us by NOT looking at their top 10. CPAC needs US as viwers to survive as a site. There are many other and better news sites than CPAC. CPAC is run by ACP.

    4. ACP isn’t invading our capital, DCP is. Please do not try to make inferences if you do not know the complete truth. Even if ACP was invading our server, it’s an allies war, and they could easily get it abck for us. If DW helps us, we won’t lose, DW just wouldn’t count. You can’t lose a battle because of another army unless you INVITED that army. We did not invite DW to the (party)alliance, LT did.

    Lastly, who are you to make a public post about this questioning our authority and leadership in this war? I don’t remember Cheese making a post asking for your opinion or asking you to do this. I’m pretty sure having a war, which we haven’t had in about 4 months, would not only be fun, but beneficial. Do you honestly think this benighted post was worth writing?

    • I totally agree with all of this. ^

      • point2 is wrong you can be hurt by anyone.
        I wasnt telling Light Troops to change their site garrett, heat, fix, me agree that it isnt right to abuse fellow gamers. THEY ARE MAKING THIS WAR NOT FUN! MY OPINION AND I AM ENTITLED TO IT AND U SHOULD RESPECT IT, i know this is a very exciting war though. I thinking for the future of Team Gold

  5. I agree with Spice.

  6. I agree with Adro

  7. Actually Spice he should be able to express his opinion.I agree 100% with Adro

    • I’m not saying he shouldn’t. I’m just saying if he doesn’t have proof of what he’s saying, it shouldn’t be said.

      • Spice and cheese I’m entitled to my opinion and I’m not walking away from it I’m just doin wat I think is right

        • Adro but you should have read your post again and make sure that your statements were valid too. Your making another pointless argument like the others when you say things that aren’t entirely true. Just things that you THINK and BELIEVE happened.

          • sorry cheese that comment above was my bro. Fair enough yes, I am just worried about our reputation with CP Army Community thats all, GREAT WAR THOUGH 😉

  8. What’s the point of battling ACP?…. It’s no competition or anything. Previous attempts to kill ACP failed so obviously this one will fail too. Just get back to your lifes and have fun…

Comment below

