• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Events/Rebuilding

Due to the constant lack of activity and inside problems, we have dropped out of the war with ST. We will be having a couple of events on our servers to grow and get better tactically. If you attend all 4 events, you have a possibility of getting 4 PROMOTIONS!!!

Training on Kosciusko

When: Friday, March 16th

Times:

3 PM PST, 4 PM MST, 5 PM CST, 6 PM EST, 11 PM UK (sorry)

 

Practice Battle on Klondike

When: Saturday, March 17th

Times:

12 PM PST, 1 PM MST, 2 PM CST, 3 PM EST, 8 PM UK

 

Recruiting on Big Surf

When: Saturday, March 17th

Times:

4 PM PST, 5 PM MST, 6 PM CST, 7 PM EST, 12 PM UK(sorry)

Practice Battle with SWAT on Klondike

When: Sunday, March 18th

Times:

12 PM PST, 1 PM MST, 2 PM CST, 3 PM EST, 8 PM UK

Comment if you can come, and read the remainder of this post (:

Photobucket

 

 Now to part two. As you all (hopefully)know, we left the war with ST to rebuild in size and structure. There’s a lot of things that need to be done to help and change this army. Many moderators and owners on chat seem to almost REFUSE to do their jobs and meet the requirements. It seems as if nobody cares because they don’t have to. There is really no major consequences to not doing you job here. Think about it. If you don’t have to go to work to get paid, why go to work? That ends now. Ranks are given, not earned, and as quick as you work promoted, you can be demoted. I, as well as some other troops and high ranks, have decided to bring back the reporting rule. If a lower or higher rank catches you not doing your job, they will be demoted, and the person who did the good deed of telling will be promoted. This will not work if it is constantly happening. The offender will continue to be demoted, but the person who told on the person must actively go to events, and not be a constant offender aswell. Also, you must now comment AND attend an event to receive a promotion. As moderators and owners, it is your JOB to kick your friends when they do bad things. If we were really your friends, don’t you think they’d be smart enough to not break the rules and have you risk YOUR rank by not kicking them. I know you might not want to, but making Team Gold’s chat friendly is also your job. For example, if one of your friends say a bad word or post an innapropriate picture or link, and their parent just happens to walk past and see it, they’ll get in trouble. Minus 1 friend. They post another. Minus two. It goes on and on, and even if you may think it doesn’t, it really does happen. The end result: You have one friend left, who will possibly have to leave to when his/her parent find out what they’ve been doing. Now you’re all lonely because you refused to kick your friend, and nobody wants to join you army because it has a bad reputation. On another note, moderators and owners are to remind troops of events so we can have a better out come. Having 7 on CP and complaining that nobody ever does anything is like going to the mall and trying to buy a Hollister jacket with 7 cents. Don’t complain about things you didn’t make any difference to change. I really don’t see what’s so hard about reminding somebody about coming to event. It doesn’t seem hard for you to remind me that you came to an event and you want to be promoted. Eh? By the end of this month, we’re going back to the 10 owners and 12 mod limit. There are too many troops who do nothing and expect change. This time there will be a change: Demotions. I really don’t feel like writing anymore, so I’ll leave you with this note: Do your jobs or expect to be demoted. The end.

~Saint Spice

Advertisements

19 Responses

  1. I can make them all, but if something else comes up then no but so far i can make them

  2. Training on Kosciusko: maybe not, i think i have my student led conference for school

    Recruiting on Big Snow: very likely

    Recruiting on Big Surf: very likely

    Training on Rainbow: not sure.

  3. I can make them all

  4. I can’t come to Big Snow but I can come to the others if i’m not busy

  5. I can come to all events hopefully

  6. I can hopefully make it.

  7. i can probably make all but maybe not Kosciusko..

  8. i might make it on sunday not so sure for saturday.

  9. I’ll see if i can make it.

  10. i can probably make all besides kosonokio.Big snow maybe

  11. I’m planning on coming.

  12. idk i really dont know

  13. blah blah blah i am banned because of stupid fat @$$ hackers are soo lazy they aint banning them selves so i might be there

  14. I can make it hopefully :L

  15. I shall be there, fo shooo. xD

  16. ok ill be there ^-^

  17. i can make the 17th 18th one!! 🙂

  18. 1. Not so sure
    2. Maybe

  19. i can come to the 2 pb’s but the others are too late (UK)
    CPAC tourney details:
    Nachos vs Team Gold

    KLONDIKE, DOCK
    SATURDAY, 17TH 2012
    7PM UK, 3PM EST, 2PM CST, 1PM MST, 12PM PST, 6AM AUS

    Team Gold vs SWAT

    KLONDIKE, DOCK
    SUNDAY, 18TH 2012
    7PM UK, 3PM EST, 2PM CST, 1PM MST, 12PM PST, 6AM AUS
    ~Adro3

Comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: