• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

What is happening

Hello Team Gold,

            What is happening?  We go from 25 at the Invasion of Sub Zero down to 10 at the Battle vs Arctic Warriors.  This is unacceptable.  We do amazing with Spice at the event but when he isn’t at the event we do horrible.  That is not ok.  Spice is the best leader of Team Gold and always will be, but he can’t be in Team Gold much longer.  We have to learn to do great even without Spice.  The only way to get better is to have events.  It’s plain and simple.  I am going to schedule an event on a weekday.  We have to do great on this.  Also I have noticed the last few days that our chat is getting small. D:  That isn’t a great sign.  At the event vs Arctic Warriors we had more than a full chat 40 minutes before the battle.  When the battle started we only had half a full chat.  Guys please try your hardest to come to this event.  This will mean a lot. :mrgreen:  Well anyway here is the details for the event:

 

                                  Training/Recruiting

                              Why: To improve size

                                When : Wednesday May 2nd

                                 Server: Will be said on chat

                                  Times:  3:00 PST, 4:00 MST,  5:00 CST, 6:00 EST, 11:00 UK

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              COMMENT IF YOU CAN COME

22 Responses

  1. I can come if im come home from school quickly

  2. I’m pretty sure I can come. I may not.

    P.S. Sky Troops is terrible. I forgot i signed up for team gold so i joined them. Completly rude. Lying here and there. blaming their lying on me. Never be their allys.

  3. maybe

  4. i can come but i might b like 10 min late sorry :/ but ill still come

  5. I can come and my cp name is ngb1819
    I’m NicholasGB on chat

  6. The reasons why i havent been coming is because these events are so late for me 11:00! if someone is in the UK we have a real trouble sometimes going so sorry cant come AGAIN 😦

  7. i cant come my cp username is Airson, sorry.

  8. If you haven’t realized, armies without their creator at the events don’t get as much as they usually do.

  9. I wasn’t on chat. Which server? Please respond.

  10. He didn’t say what server yet but can we atleast have a :fun event we never have one like a card jitsu round?

  11. I just joined. I’ll be there. ;3

  12. Sorry I didn’t show up. I forgot and when I remembered I didn’t have the server.

  13. Hey, I gonna post in the comments 😀
    I honestly have to agree with Garrett here on this. Team Gold as a whole should be ready for events and stuff. The site has barley any new posts on it and once we get a full chat it almost always decreases when we have a battle or training session. I’m not just going after the troops here, I’m saying this for EVERYONE in TeamGold. IF you miss just a few events because of a sporting event or homework or even with family, we understand. We all have familes and such as well. But if you start to slack off and not attend events it makes it worse for TeamGold and ourselves. I know sometimes you don’t get your promotion that you’ve been waiting for and I agree with you, It is excitign to see your rank improve. Owners should know that Ranks are sort of an importance to the army. Just because we only have a certain amount of mods doesn’t mean we can’t add a whole new set of member ranks. It may take you (the member troops) longer to get to mod but atleast it will be able to have you all moving up towards the mod or owner spot. Also, site inactivity is a problem. When was the last battle we had? And As far as I know, We have one event scheduled. I don’t know about you but I look forward to coming on the site and seeing new posts and event times and dates. If some people honestly don’t care about TeamGold or ClubPenguin thats fine. But we still HOPE you attend events to help the army grow. Team Gold is not based around one specific person. Its based around everyone in the army. I sometimes don’t get why we have a full chat before a battle and when it’s time to log on a bunch of people leave. I’d like to know why that happens.

    I would make this longer if i could but I’m not on the site.

    P.S. Spice if you ever look at this post or the site or this posts comments again, please. I request to speek with you.

  14. I really agree with Shane. And I’m ashamed of myself for not being on the events. I try but I had too many finals these last 2 weeks and my parents won’t let me go on the computer. But I hope I will be more active in summer.

Comment below

