• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Spice’s Interlude

Since none of you know or have the time to lead effectively, I’m shutting this army down until December 1st. Everybody will be removed from the site. Nobody is allowed to remake the army with out my permission. It’s just been too long seeing you like this. It’s been way to long. Aforesaid, neither I or Tj can return to leading this army because of school (I go to school for 8 hours.) Leaders, such as Nick/Nike/Tens of other names seems to be trying to stably lead the army, but yet posts no events or gives any reason to why he’s not here. He’s also had various occasions to notify the army of his absence, but did not. In fact, he could’ve done it just one minute ago. Rock4 has put in effort by posting events but none of them were very effective. This army needs help; help that is nowhere in reach at the moment. It has come to the point where it seems as we can no longer do anything to aide you in your adventure. What point is there in doing anything and achieving nothing? What are we gaining? It’s getting to the point where even saying ‘we’ is an understatement, because there seems to be no one in this army.

I will not close chat down, seeing that it can and will possibly be used as a TG memorial. However, I will COMPLETELY empty the ranks and make sure no one, other than myself, is able to post on the site or edit it without my permission. We’ve had a good run, but eventually the race had to end. This site will remain idle until December 1st, 2012, unless some other occurrence happens.

Signing out,

        Marcus Johnson

55 Responses

  1. bye ppl. please come back on december 1st! tg was my first army and i really dont want to remember it as dead. i still have some faith it’ll come back.

  2. team gold i was a member and in a way i will miss team gold cuz they were my first army R.I.P TEAM GOLD

  3. I’m gonna miss Team Gold October-November. I may be retired, but I still check the site to see what’s going on. Team Gold has always been pretty special to me, as it was my first and only CP army. I just hope that this army won’t completely die out for a long while. We need to get more people coming to events, and more people joining. It doesn’t feel good to say this, but it’s our only hope. Best wishes to TG in December.
    ~Poolala

  4. I belive TG will come back and eventually become stronger than even ACP. As Poolala said, “We just need to get more people to come to events”

    TeamGold Forever! 🙂

    ~32wade

  5. Spice…. i think what youre doing i wrong. It doesnt make any since. i know TG will come back, but youre pretty much shutting us done. Removing everyone from the ranks? Really spice? This is going to be messy. Doing this is just sinking TG deeper into the sand. It’s just that i was on a vacation, and back not too long ago, and i saw that TG needed help. I….. i just dont know anymore.

  6. Can I join when it restarts?

  7. I may have been idle for a while, but I’ve always had faith in Team Gold. Good luck Spice and the other, new members of TG whom I haven’t met yet. I’ll be sure to visit from time to time.. Maybe even rejoin soon..

  8. Guys, its only for 2 months, TG needs a break. Its going nowhere. A new and successful generation will be coming.

  9. Hello
    o:

  10. Spice, meet up on chat in about 2 weeks. We’ll talk then for the plans of TG.

    • Rock r u in ACP cuz i commented and i saw ur comment was the :O btw im not in ACP i just look at the site cuz im in pirates and we wre recently at war…

  11. Hi guys i’m back. I see that TeamGold has been shut down until December 1st. I promise I will go on TeamGold once it’s open again.

  12. HEY,TEAM GOLD.ITS ELMO

  13. One of your members decided to hack WW

  14. Now beginning countdown until Team Gold is back. :3
    ~25 days~

  15. I can lead, and also, I NEED this army back, as I named my Minecraft account after it! (TeamGold4321) I hope it can come back sooner.

  16. (2 * 14 – 2) * 2 – 30 + 3 days 😛

  17. SPICE SPICE REBOOT THE ARMY IM GETTING BORED!

  18. I can come back to advise if you wish for me to. It’s been 2 years; I’ve matured and I am 14 now. Looking to help in a top leadership spot once more. Thanks.
    -Bobby, Former TG Leader

  19. Spice! please re-start team gold! i know i’m back after a long time but please!

    R.I.P TeamGold

    ~ world11cool

  20. I will miss TG… I remember when I first got on TG and there were barely any people… I also remember Spice giving me a hand at getting into TG. Technicaly he Is a role-model to me. Thanks for everything TG, you are THE BEST Army out there.

    Cedarbear (Cedar Miles)

    Signing out intill December 1st.

    (I Will miss ya Poolala and Spice!)

  21. maybe i should help lead tg needs its ld troops back seriously guys new people arent just right yet

  22. Aweh yea. 3 more days. Then I get to see Nikki.
    Go Team Gold.~~

  23. It is currently December 1st, 2012 and it is 523 hours Zulu. The Team Gold Army is now eligible to be restarted.

  24. ITS DEC FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. I’d just like to point out that the chances of Team Gold rising again, or even getting restarted, are very few. Unless, of course, people become serious about it, and actually do what they’re told. But, I believe Team Gold has a chance, that is if we get correct leadership and moderation. :3

    ~Leggo Gold~

  26. im gonna lead this army needs an old troop to lead if not this army will crumble

  27. Yesterday we had a cuple of people on but not even alot. Its going to stay like that for the whole month proboly. Maybe if we never got shut down TG would have still been up and running about 90% of all tg troops and leaders forgot all about this army we will never rise again i remember the old days when everydayatleast 4 people would be on everyday day and morning now no one is ever on you should have never shut us down We would have proboly been better than ever recruits may have been good but now were just eating the yellow snow

  28. My Christmas wish: TeamGold coming back. 🙂

  29. I wasnt TG back it was my first army I joined

  30. Its all over now.

  31. well, bye everyone. i’ll miss this place. have nice lives. i’ll miss ya’ll. never made it to private :,).

  32. Wow just read all that. Sad to see TG go. First cp army I ever joined, will never forget that. I regret leaving this army, I had a great time here. I guess this army won’t be restarted, as I will have to move on. If this army by any chance restarts, let me know, someone. I would love to rejoin Team Gold again. So long for now, Team Gold.
    ~Former Proud TG Soldier, Brendan

  33. Spice why did you ditch us!?!??!? 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦
    WHYWHYWHYWHY ANSWER

  34. Team Gold was a good army while it lasted. Alas, all good things must come to an end.


  35. gg spice, and everyone. It has been a good ride.

  36. Just when I come back from my vacation and this happens! Why this!?!??!

Comment below

