• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

Invasion of Ice Bound/The Activity Rant

New to Team Gold? Click >>HERE<< to join!

On Tuesday, July 19th, we will make an attempt to return to our old capital, Ice Bound. Ice Bound is one of the most important servers in Team Gold history, so  I expect for at least 15 people to come and help win back the server. Please do not forget! EVERYBODY THAT ATTENDS WILL RECEIVE TWO PROMOTIONS!!!

Friday, July 19th

4pm EST

2pm CST

1pm MST

12pm PST

Server: Ice Bound

Room: Snow Forts

Comment if you can make it!

Cody, the Creator

:!::!::!::!:COME TO THE INVASION OF ICEBOUND OR WE WILL “FORGET” TO PROMOTE YOU!:!::!::!::!:

Recently I’ve noticed a MAJOR decline in activity. I don’t want this army to die just because a couple people can’t always make it to events, with me being one of those people. As owner and mod ranks, you should be the most active people in Team Gold, but you guys are failing to attend events. As of now, if I catch any owner or mod rank online but on another chat, YOU WILL BE DEMOTED. No questions asked. It is your duty to make sure TG chat is a safe environment and lead events. I’m going to try to dedicate more time to try and make this army work, fulfilling my initial plan to bring TG back. Everybody rejoined and join initially to bring TG back, and now it seems like after a week or two, everybody forgot our mission. Get active. You long time veterans are going to lose your high ranks to new troops if you guys can’t work up to potential! For me possibly have a chance at bring TG back, I need everybody’s help and support, especially people with Owner/Mod ranks. I need you guys to fill in for me when I’m not able to. When we first restarted this army, we got 18 new troops and 1 week. That’s astonishing! But we won’t be able to grow if you just rely on those 18 troops to do your jobs. I need you all to step up or be demoted! I don’t mean to be harsh, but that’s just the way the cookie crumbles.

11 Responses

  1. I can make it if you pc Me

  2. I can make it! FINALLY

  3. i probably will

  4. While I can understand your frustration and all, we need to remember that this sort of stuff is for fun. Some people are not going to be able to come on etc. CP Warfare should just be a hobby. Many people may not come on because they want to enjoy something else, particularly since it;s summer. I recommend you read http://cparmycentral.com/2013/07/17/editorial-welcome-to-1984-the-age-of-totalitarian-war/#more-46310

  5. I am Adro, 1st gen 3ic and 2nd gen creator. I would love to return to my favourite and first army, Team Gold. I have been busy with school exams so the 2nd gen led by Ritj and I died. Please give me a chance to help get this legendary army back! Thank you,
    -Adro3
    Ps. I’ll not be on xat til August 5th as I’m on holidays in France. My email is: rossadam@hotmail.co.uk

    • And head of SMAC (best s/m news site partnered with CPAC). I can put our banner on the our sidebar to build some publicity 🙂

  6. What time GMT?

Comment below

