• Join Now!

  • Welcome

    Click here to Join Team Gold is one of the largest, and strongest armies in Club Penguin. I know what you're thinking, "Why in the world would Club Penguin need an army?" My question is, why wouldn't they? Armies aren't here to fight off major hackers or threats towards Club Penguin, but we still do for the fun of it. Isn't that the meaning of Club Penguin? Anyways, Team Gold was created by Saint Spice on March 9th, 2009. Our job is to defend our nation and keep our servers a safe place. We're not going to lie and say everything we do is to protect Club Penguin, but it mostly turns out that way. Now it's time for you to decide, either with us or against us. Join us on our quest to become the 1st largest army today. Let the games begin...
  • Recent Posts

  • About Tj Crooks 45

    Tj Crooks45Yo I'm Tj, one of the retired leaders of Team Gold. I joined Club Penguin in September of 2007. The first server I ever went on was Walrus (our former capital). For the first year and 3 months or so I wasn't involved in Club Penguin armies. Then, one day I went on Walrus and saw a penguin called "Spice Ice116" and some other penguins saying "SEARCH CLUBPENGUIN TEAM GOLD" so I searched it and went to the chat. When I first joined Team Gold, I hated it. But as I went on the chat more and more I started to like Team Gold. I became very active and eventually became Leader. Oh and I don't know why Spice put that pic there...anyways if you haven't met me then your just inactive :P
  • Authors

  • Banner

    Add our banner to your site! Join Team Gold!

No return any time soon.

Love you guys, there’s no return in mind though. Any rumors of a possible return are being dismissed right now. The only reason I’ve been on the site is to check out the old CSS and HTML designs for a class project.

Some Clarification

Just a quick post to clear a couple things up . . .

Continue reading

Spice’s Interlude

Since none of you know or have the time to lead effectively, I’m shutting this army down until December 1st. Everybody will be removed from the site. Nobody is allowed to remake the army with out my permission. It’s just been too long seeing you like this. It’s been way to long. Aforesaid, neither I or Tj can return to leading this army because of school (I go to school for 8 hours.) Leaders, such as Nick/Nike/Tens of other names seems to be trying to stably lead the army, but yet posts no events or gives any reason to why he’s not here. He’s also had various occasions to notify the army of his absence, but did not. In fact, he could’ve done it just one minute ago. Rock4 has put in effort by posting events but none of them were very effective. This army needs help; help that is nowhere in reach at the moment. It has come to the point where it seems as we can no longer do anything to aide you in your adventure. What point is there in doing anything and achieving nothing? What are we gaining? It’s getting to the point where even saying ‘we’ is an understatement, because there seems to be no one in this army.

I will not close chat down, seeing that it can and will possibly be used as a TG memorial. However, I will COMPLETELY empty the ranks and make sure no one, other than myself, is able to post on the site or edit it without my permission. We’ve had a good run, but eventually the race had to end. This site will remain idle until December 1st, 2012, unless some other occurrence happens.

Signing out,

        Marcus Johnson

Defense of Big Snow

As i have heard, TG was a no show, and GT has no proof, which makes it a draw. Haha Tap.

Anyways, I’ll be out of TG for maybe the next 3 days-forever because of a certain injury I seem to have acquired. Cya.

~Saint Spice

Defense of our nation

The GT have decided to invade our holy turf. We can not let this slide. This is a crucial event and we need every one to attend. Whoever attends all of the events is capable of getting FOUR(4) promotions!

Defense of Big Snow: Thursday May 10th

  • 6:00 pm EST

  • 5:00 pm CST

  • 4:00 pm MST

  • 3:00 pm PST

Defense of Berg Friday: May 11th

  • 6:00 pm EST

  • 5:00 pm CST

  • 4:00 pm MST

  • 3:00 pm PST

Defense of Snow Drift: Sunday May 12th

  • 6:00 pm GMT

  • 2:00 pm EST

  • 1:00 pm CST

  • 12:00 pm MST

  • 11:00 am PST

Defense of Icebound: Monday May 13th

  • 7:00 pm EST

  • 6:00 pm CST

  • 5:00 pm MST

  • 4:00 pm PST

~Saint Spice

Welcome to Team Gold

Note: Click here to JOIN!!!

Welcome to Team Gold. You’ve probably run in to us on Club Penguin and felt the urge to look us up. You’ve found us. For your next steps in joining, please go to the join page :P. See you there! ~Team Gold Staff


Battle with Sky Troops[Cancelled]

NOTE: CLICK HERE TO JOIN!

Tomorrow we will have a battle with the Sky Troops of Clubpenguin. We need all possible troops to be there. Please do not disappoint us. This is urgent. We NEED you to come. Anyways, the information for the battle is listed below. You will most likely recieve a promotion if you come.

Battle With Sky Troops

Saturday, April 21th

 Server: Thermal, Room: Snow Forts

12 PST || 1 MST || 2 CST || 3 EST || 8 UK

Rules
No allies
No hacking/Sending bad links
No bots
No spies

Comment if you can make it. Hope to see you there!

~Saint Spice

Mystery or Myth?

Note: This post has barely anything to do with Club Penguin armies. Continue reading

Battle with Blue Miners Army!

Note: Click HERE to join.

The Blue Miners Army of Club Penguin have challenged us to a battle on the server of Deep Snow. Please do not dissapoint me, this will be one of our first official events in almost 3 weeks. Whoever attends will recieve a promotion if they’re eligible. The hardest working solider in the battle(our side) has a posibility of recieving 2 promotions. Below is the information for the battle.

Battle with Blue Miners Army

WHEN : Tuesday, April 3rd

SERVER : DEEP SNOW

TIMES :

6:30 PM EST

5:30 PM CST

4:30 PM MST

3:30 PM PST

11:30 PM UK

10:30 AM AUS

Comment if you can make it. See ya there!

~Saint Spice

Your Point Of View

Seeing that we have been rising and training for events, I’m dedicating this post to all of you who have helped us achieve so much. Since we’ve been training and recruiting so much, we need an event to show our progress, which leads me to our first poll. Who should we battle next? The numbers next to the army’s name is their average size according to my opinionitive sight.

Continue reading